MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

Roll Call of Imaginary Friends

From half-blown to full-blown, and including those ‘friends’ I was not on especially good terms with, limited to characters who made my book and who I can name off the top of my head. The Monstrousphiles can look forward to a future post in which I reel off the names of characters who were never mentioned.

I maintained an elaborate network of imaginary heroes and friends into the age of thirteen, and quarter-blown derivatives of imaginary friends would survive many years later. Twice I’ve had readers from my miniscule pool liken my network to multiple personalities, and one of them was herself a multiple. Not the way I had thought of myself in relation to my gang when I was first getting it down on paper, but over time this idea has become more attractive.

‘Maximilian’
Rex
Big Ben (Benjamin Durrend)
Ronnie Croy Barrel
Texxie McWhizz
Chick McQueen
Bassman Jodi
Vern Valentine Sr.
Vern Valentine Jr.
Victor Valentine
Vander Valentine
Vincent Valentine
Veal Valentine
Jackie Valentine
Bobbie Valentine
Omar Belitnakoff
Ollie Johnson
General Bernard Sanford
Brad
Stottlemeyer
Warski
D’Angelo
Jose Brown
(Customs Booth Agent)

November 27, 2013 - Posted by | Monstrous | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Speak to Me!

