MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

One for the Monstrousphiles

…by my own personally recognized count, I once won 120 in a row.

[page 60]

The Monstrousphiles know of course that I was writing about tetherball, and the harder core scholars among them would be able to place the streak as happening when I was in the sixth grade. But what are we to make of this “personally recognized” hedge? Never divulged until now is that I got called out for a roping foul, for supposedly touching the rope, when the streak reached 108. But I did not touch the rope, and the referee knew it. He was just a crooked member of the “peanut gallery” [page 33] who grew tired of watching me play.

November 17, 2013 - Posted by | Monstrous | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Speak to Me!

