MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

Chapter One Now on YouTube

So that’s two breakthrough marketing ploys (breaking through old attitudes) now underway, though I still feel a bit leery whether the strategy-less strategy employed by the Grateful Dead, giving away product for free in one arena while hoping to make sales in another, is going to prove applicable to Monstrous. To this point I haven’t given away more milk than Amazon already has, and I’ve a bit of a mind to hold off from reading chapters Two and beyond until I can establish whether there is going to be a run on the store once my book becomes available on Kindle. Yes, I’ve got so many things going on at once that it could get difficult to ferret out what works and what doesn’t.

Further complicating matters is that the project of reading Monstrous for public consumption promises to be a joy. Something I’ve always wanted to do, but only recently have I lost that jealous edge for protecting my anonymity, seeing as otherwise I might keel without leaving a legacy. The question is, can I resist a joy for my own good if it doesn’t make good business sense?

Three small glitches in the reading of Chapter One, which for the time being I’m happy to roll with. I can always go back, after the first time cover to cover, and try to read it more smooth.

November 7, 2013 - Posted by | Monstrous | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Speak to Me!

