MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

Rain– Of Course– How Could I Forget

Nine Beatles songs mentioned in Monstrous, and could we still be counting?? Walking in the rain to the store and this ninth one came back to me:

Laughing maniacally and singing the Beatles’ “Rain” at the top of my lungs. [page 321]

1. Revolution Number Nine
2. All You Need Is Love
3. Strawberry Fields
4. Rocky Raccoon
5. When I’m Sixty-four
6. Honey Pie
7. A Day In The Life
8. I’m A Loser
9. Rain

Offhand I don’t know if any other artist accounts for more than one song.

During today’s reading of my favorite book, I came across mention of “Ragtime Doll”, which as far as I know (about as far as I can throw myself) belongs to the Warner Brothers cartoon character J. Michigan Frog. And it occurs to me that he’s not the only frog singer I know. Kermit had a big hit with “It’s Not Easy Being Green”, and many years later with “The Rainbow Connection”. Both are definitely songs of my life, and as such could conceivably have made it into my autobiography. There is almost a mention of Sesame Street in my book

And Sesame Street, boy howdy, talk about kid tested and mother approved

but that little snippet was left behind on the cutting room floor.

August 27, 2013 - Posted by | Monstrous | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Offhand I don’t know if any other artist accounts for more than one song. […]

    Pingback by I Didn’t Really Say That, Did I? « MONSTROUS | August 27, 2013 | Reply


Speak to Me!

