MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

Ladies, Gentlemen and Hermaphrodites

Not going to let this decade-old bit of publicity plus review drop off the face of the earth like my Anneli Rufus review did.

Author’s Den

Ladies, gentlemen and hermaphrodites, I am proud to announce that my impossible autobiography has nevertheless arrived after twenty-one years of living it, nine of germinating, writing and refining it, and five of beating my head against the wall trying to get it published through use of traditional channels.

My favorite New York rejection came from an agent unable to process the fact that my story was true. She wrote to the effect that, “I usually like dark fiction (sic), but this is too dark even for me!” ‘Monstrous’ is a book that perhaps like no other challenges your capacity to push toward the void. It is also a book of real answers for anyone seriously intent on learning why fulfillment killers exist, and how it is possible not only for a human being to reach such a state, but to reach it without his core humanity ever being in doubt.

For my money ‘Monstrous’ is a finer work than any loose neighbor I’m aware of on several different scores. I have never seen a more intricately woven step-by-step chronology of a deviantly developing mind, and neither have I known a book that offered such hope that evil can be healed. I write this fifteen years removed from a mind consumed with murder, though I never crossed over the line, and today live a life of small joys.

**********

Eye Opening! Intriguing! Attention Grabbing! I was looking for information for a report in a law class when I stumbled across this book. It is a whole new angle at Serial Killers. Very informative , yet captivating. Thank you for allowing us to journey through your life and mind.
— Teresa 4/3/2002

April 5, 2012 - Posted by | Monstrous | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Congratulations on getting published and PS – love the ‘Ladies, Gentlemen, Hermaphrodites’ opening, made me laugh and almost spit my coffee out! 🙂

    Comment by What's it All About and Other Stories | April 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Almost?! Dang! I shall have to do better next time.
      Thanks for the good word 🙂

      Comment by Tommy Walker | April 5, 2012 | Reply


Speak to Me!

