MONSTROUS

Tommy Walker

I am Annoyed by my Readers (Two Dodo Birds with One Stone)

SICK AND SELF-ABSORBED

a waste of time. waste of publishing money. i kept thinking it would get somewhere. it never did.

REVOLTING, BUT HARDLY MONSTROUS

Though “Serial Killer” jumps out from the title, the author never came close to becoming one, so it seems that the title is to lure in unsuspecting readers. The sexually deviant content is told in [sickening] detail, and I have to admit I couldn’t read all 600 pages of it.

Coupla sick puppies of the highest order here, judging by what little they’ve written, both of them evidently having rooted for me to eviscerate somebody and get eviscerated in turn between murders numbers one and two so that I might fall short of qualifying for being a serial killer. Instead they were met with a one-time serial diddler (faint!) who found love and lived happily ever after.

I don’t know what else I can do to prevent the words “serial killer” from

!!!!!JUMPING OUT!!!!!

at you.  The lettering on my most recent edition’s cover is all in lowercase, and in unusually small typeface for a subtitle.  Can words be leashed, I wonder.

April 4, 2012 - Posted by | Reviews | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I was fortunate enough to be an early reviewer of your book, and I see now you’ve changed covers and have my review on the back! If I send my copy to you will you please sign it? Thanks! Kelly (that loves loads rudely shot into face)

    Comment by Kelly | April 30, 2012 | Reply

  2. How could I ever forget you! I saw your name in my notification and knew immediately. (And you *did* annoy me at first, when you wrote, halfway through, that you’d rather my story be about someone else.) I would feel honored to sign your copy; since ‘Mark Twain’ is Mark Twain I’ll sign as ‘Tommy Walker’. And I could throw in a copy featuring your review and my new cover design (bonus points if you can tell me the moment in ‘Monstrous’ that my new cover captures). Off I go to email my addy.

    Comment by Tommy Walker | May 1, 2012 | Reply


Speak to Me!

